Members of Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC) in Oyo State have elected a new set of leaders.

The leaders were elected to pilot the affairs of the union for another three years.

The election took place on Tuesday in Ibadan, the state capital.

DAILY POST reports that the event was held at the pensioner’s house, Onireke in Ibadan.

All the positions including that of Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer were contested unopposed.

The immediate past chairman, Mr Kayode Martins was re-elected as the chairman for another term.

Martins in his inaugural speech, promised to improve on the welfare of the labour force in the state.

Leave a Comment